**Present:** Councillor Edwards (Chair);

Councillors Barnett-Ward, Challenger, Ennis, Maskell, McGonigle, Page, Rowland, Rynn, Skeats and Woodward.

## 1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

## Resolved -

- (1) That, under the provisions of Section 9 of the Licensing Act 2003, two Licensing Applications Sub-Committees (Sub-Committees 1 and 2), each consisting of three members, be established for the Municipal Year 2021/22 to deal with applications for licences under Section 7 of the Act;
- (2) That the members of Sub-Committees 1 and 2 be drawn from the membership of the Licensing Applications Committee;
- (3) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, an additional Licensing Applications Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2021/22, to deal with other licensing matters, as follows:

Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 (4:2)

Edwards	Rynn
Ennis	Skeats
Rowland	
Woodward	

Substitutes (2:1)

<u>Labour</u> Councillors	Conservative Councillors
Maskell Page	Carnell

(4) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 for the Municipal Year 2021/22:

<u>Chair</u>	<u>Vice-Chair</u>
Councillor Edwards	Councillor Woodward

(5) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committees be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 26 May 2021.